Welcome, Guest Login

Support Center

Deleting your Insteon account

Last Updated: Nov 27, 2015 11:26AM PST
This article uses screenshots taken from an Apple device running iOS 7. While the steps are the same, the look of the application will vary based on the version of operating system and device platform being used.

If you are replacing your Insteon Hub or wish to change ownership of the Hub, deleting the account associated with the Insteon Hub is required. Follow the steps below to delete your account from the Insteon Hub.

Deleting an Insteon Account cannot be undone.
You will be unable to access or control your Insteon Hub or devices after you delete your account. You will be required to reconfigure all devices, scenes and schedules if you wish to continue using the Insteon Hub.

 
  1. From Settings, tap Account



     
  2. Tap the Delete Account button



     
  3. After reading the warning message about deleting or resetting devices, tap OK



     
  4. Tap Yes in the subsequent confirmation dialog
    ​This will permanently delete your account from Insteon Connect and you will be unable to access or control your Insteon Hub or devices.

Contact Us

  • Call Us @ 866-243-8022

    Mon-Fri 6am-5:30pm, Sat 6am-2pm (PT)

custsvc@smarthome.com
http://assets0.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete