If you are replacing your Insteon Hub or wish to change ownership of the Hub, deleting the account associated with the Insteon Hub is required. Follow the steps below to delete your account from the Insteon Hub.
Deleting an Insteon Account cannot be undone.
You will be unable to access or control your Insteon Hub or devices after you delete your account. You will be required to reconfigure all devices, scenes and schedules if you wish to continue using the Insteon Hub.
- From Settings, tap Account
- Tap the Delete Account button
- After reading the warning message about deleting or resetting devices, tap OK
- Tap Yes in the subsequent confirmation dialog
This will permanently delete your account from Insteon Connect and you will be unable to access or control your Insteon Hub or devices.